Heroes Gala

Heroes Gala.

Presented by Historical Society of Washington, DC

Historical Society

Join us for an evening to honor the Capital Pride Heroes and Engendered Spirit honorees and their dedication to the LGBT community in the DC Metro Area.

Date: Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: Carnegie Library, 801 K Street NW, Washington, DC.

Tickets: (Click here)

  Heroes Gala 2014-2 Heroes Gala 2014-1


Hero Recipients (Nominate a Hero)

Everyone needs a hero, and DC’s LGBTA community is rich with many people who fit this title!

Each year, Capital Pride designates as Heroes those individuals who have furthered the causes important to DC’s LGBTA community. These heroes have brought about positive changes to our lives and our community.

Click here to nominate a 2015 Hero. Deadline is March 31, 2015.

Click here to view past recipients.


Engendered Spirit Recipients (Click here for complete biographies)

Amy Nelson and Alexa Rodriguez


Presented By

Historical Society



Event Sponsors